Islands' Sounder


Thanks to Turtleback race participants | Letter

April 30, 2013 · Updated 4:15 PM

On behalf of the Board and staff of the Funhouse Commons, thanks so much to the runners and volunteers that made the first-annual “Leave No Trace” race on Turtleback a success!

Special thanks to: Ruthie Dougherty amd San Juan County Land Bank; Barbara Courtney and San Juan Preservation Trust; Chief Kevin and Keenan O’Brien from Orcas Fire Dept; Deputy Steven Johns from the Sherriff’s Department; Ron Gilleland amd San Juan County Public Works; Marcia West and Orcas Island Park & Recreation; Wild Rose Lane residents; Island Thyme, Orcas Septic, Orcas Island Physical Therapy and Funhouse art director Lana Hickman and kids.

And our volunteers: Loren Dickey, Max Dickey Vollmer, Dave Zoeller, Mike O’Connell, Tina Whitman, Soren O’Connell, Mary Wachter, Jeni Sanders, Jean Spalti, Tara Hubbard, Kaya Salt, Tad Sommerville, Randy Gaylord, Marcia West, Deborah Hansen, Nathan Yoffa and Tracy Harachi.

Pete Moe

Funhouse Commons Director

Commenting Rules

© Sound Publishing, Inc.
All rights reserved.
Our Titles | Work With Us